I. Administrative Organization


The Board of Trustees has the legal control and responsibility function for the multi-campus University of Arkansas. Meetings of the Board of Trustees are scheduled at least bimonthly. The Board of Trustees is composed of 10 members appointed by the Governor for staggered 10-year terms and has constitutional status. The President is the chief executive officer of the University and is responsible to the Board of Trustees. The Chancellor is the chief executive officer on the Fayetteville campus and reports to the President. Four Vice Chancellors on the Fayetteville campus are responsible to the Chancellor for their respective areas. They are the Vice Chancellors for Student Affairs, University Advancement, Academic Affairs, and Finance and Administration. Deans are the chief administrative officials of the various colleges and schools. Deans, directors, and other administrative officials are responsible to the appropriate Vice Chancellors or directly to the Chancellor for the discharge of duties and responsibilities placed on them.